Profile

Join date: Sep 17, 2022

About

The Canelo vs GGG 3 trilogy was never going to materialize, but at long last, tonight, Gennady Golovkin has his shot at redemption. The Kazakhstani great has had four years to stew over the controversial defeat that had looked to so many like a Golovkin victory but, at the age of 40, does he still have the physical tools to go blow-for-blow with Saul Alvarez? Their previous two fights have gone down in boxing legend, so read on as we explain how to watch a Canelo vs GGG 3 live stream online today from anywhere in the world.




Both fighters successfully made weight at yesterday's weigh-in in Las Vegas, which you can watch below. Alvarez tipped the scales at 167.4lbs and Golovkin at 167.8lbs, the heaviest he's ever been, for this 168lb fight.


GGG was 35, three years older than Canelo is now, when the pound-for-pound boxing titans first locked horns on September 2017. It was a ferocious contest that saw Golovkin land 218 punches to Canelo's 169, but the judges were split and the fight was deemed a draw. Most onloookers were able to accept that outcome as a fair one, but plenty of eyebrows were raised at judge Adalaide Byrd's 118–110 scorecard, which scored heavily in favor of Canelo.


The rematch was scheduled for May 2018, but had to be pushed back when Canelo tested positive for clenbuterol, a banned substance that can help with breathing and enhance work rate. The duo eventually met again in September, after Canelo had served his suspension, and they fought out an even more closely contested classic, which GGG again seemed to have edged.


He landed 234 punches to Canelo's 202, though the Mexican landed 143 power punches to the Kazakh's 116. Two of the judges scored 115–113 in favor of Canelo, who walked away with Golovkin's WBA (Super), WBC, and IBO middleweight titles, and The Ring middleweight title that he'd been stripped of.


It left a sour taste in the mouth of not just Golovkin and his fans but a great deal of neutrals too, and after four years of ill feeling, we've finally got another big drama show. The Mexican has laid his IBF, WBA (super), WBC and WBO super middleweight belts on the line. Follow our guide as we explain how to watch a Canelo vs GGG 3 live stream from anywhere.


Canelo vs GGG 3 takes place on Saturday, September 17, at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada, USA.


The event is set to get underway at 8pm ET / 5pm PT, while it's a 1am BST start for fans based in the UK. For Aussies the action gets underway at 10am AEST on Sunday morning, and Kiwis are looking at a 12pm NZST start.


Ring walks for the main event are roughly expected to be as follows.


Canelo vs GGG 3 ring walk times


Canelo vs GGG 3 time (US and Canada): 11pm ET / 8pm PT

Canelo vs GGG 3 time (UK): 4am BST (Sunday, September 18)

Canelo vs GGG 3 time (Australia): 1pm AEST (Sunday, September 18)

Canelo vs GGG 3 time (New Zealand): 3pm NZST (Sunday, September 18)


Canelo vs GGG 3 full card


Saul Alvarez (c) vs Gennady Golovkin – WBA (Super), WBC, IBF, WBO, and The Ring Super Middleweight titles

Jesse Rodriguez (c) vs Israel Gonzalez – WBC Junior Bantamweight title

Ali Akhmedov vs Gabriel Rosado – Super Middleweight

Austin Williams vs Kieron Conway – Middleweight

Diego Pacheco vs Enrique Collazo– Super Middleweight

Marc Castro vs Kevin Montiel Mendoza – Lightweight

Aaron Aponte vs Fernando Molina – Junior Welterweight

Anthony Herrera vs Delvin McKinley – Bantamweight


Canelo and GGG last fought in September 2018. The bout went the distance and ended with an embrace between the fighters, who were both bleeding from cuts above their eyes.


To the shock of many viewers, judges Dave Moretti and Steve Weisfeld both scored 115–113 in favor of Canelo, while judge Glenn Feldman scored it as a 114–114 draw.

[

[[Live GGG##]++] Canelo vs GGG 3 Live Match 17 September 2022

More actions